top of page

RAVE NEW WORLD 
presents

Acid House Cabaret

RNW_1920x1080_Tour-1.jpg

This Autumn sees acid house culture celebrated in the theatre in a totally unique, ground-breaking show which will feature the author of the award-winning, best-selling book RAVE NEW WORLD: confessions of a raving reporter Kirk Field, and a different nightly guest ‘Agent of Unity’, who helped shape the scene.

 

Expect a mixture of acid house anecdotes, socio-cultural commentary laced with humour, musical mischief, big screen shenanigans, and an exhibition of the rarest flyers in the foyer from the leading flyer artists of the era.

  

Discover the true identity of DJ Roofrack, play ‘Rave Family Fortunes’ and ‘Have I Got Acid House News for You’, embrace the absurdity of rave flyers and learn the real words to your favourite 90’s dance anthems.

Click your location below to book now!

2024 Tour Dates
Location
Wed. 16th October
MANCHESTER - Frog & Bucket
Fri. 18th October
BRIGHTON - Old Market
Mon. 21st October
SOUTHEND - Palace Theatre
Tue. 22nd October
CARDIFF - Glee Club
Wed. 23rd October
LEEDS - City Varieties
Thu. 24th October
SHEFFIELD - Memorial Hall
Tue. 29th October
NORWICH - Playhouse (on sale soon)
Wed. 30th October
LONDON - Leicester Square Theatre
Sun. 3rd November
GLASGOW - Glee Club
Tue. 5th November
BIRMINGHAM - Glee Club
Mon. 11th November
BATH - Komedia
Tue. 12th November
EXETER - Northcott Theatre
bottom of page